Skip to content

Justin’s Nut Butter Giveaway: The new chocolate flavors!

May 1, 2010

Ladies! I’ve got some exciting news! My mom just ordered some of the NEW Justin’s Nut Butter in Chocolate flavors and she has been awesome enough to allow me to do a giveaway with them!

If you have been reading my blog, you KNOW that I love me some Justin’s Nut Butter. Funny story–I actually met Justin about 3 years ago at a Farmers Market in Boulder, Colorado. He was SO nice and it was before his Nut Butters took off. He gave me a million samples and his card. Should’ve kept in touch with him huh? Nut butter hookup. Sadly, I didn’t.

My favorite flavor has always been his Maple Almond Butter, but for months I’ve been waiting for his Chocolate Flavors to come out, and they finally did! I think out of the three flavors, my favorite would have to be the Chocolate Almond Butter. What can I say? Almond Butter never fails me.

To give you a little more information about Justin and his butters, read the company’s mission statement.

We at Justin’s Nut Butter hereby decree that all of our nut butters will be made in small batches to preserve premium quality standards and our fresh taste.We will only use the highest quality natural and organic ingredients that are sustainably harvested and found as locally as possible.

We will be mindful with all of our business practices by working toward reducing our environmental footprint on the natural environment. We will remain excellent community and global citizens and will only do business with those who pledge to do the same.

We will continue to produce and promote fresh nut butters that will always be simple, delicious and nutritious.

For more information on his products, click here.

If you will this giveaway, you will receive…

  1. 1 Chocolate Almond Butter Packet
  2. 1 Chocolate Peanut Butter Packet
  3. 4 Chocolate Hazelnut Butter Packets

Heaven in my mouth

To Enter:

  1. Leave a comment telling me your favorite way to enjoy nut butter. Or tell me which of these 3 Chocolate nut butters you are most excited to try.
  2. Link this back on your blog and leave another comment telling me you did so.

Canadian residents ARE eligible to win so get to entering Canadians ;).

I will declare a winner on Wednesday, May 5th, 2010! Good luck everyone!

PS–Since my mom is so amazing and donated her nut butters, go check out her website: Card Talk! She sells AMAZING notecards that are perfect for sending letters! And I know us bloggers like to do that!

123 Comments leave one →
  1. alexis permalink
    May 1, 2010 10:51 pm

    Oooh I would love to try the chocolate hazelnut butter! :)

  2. May 1, 2010 11:16 pm

    i want to try the hazelnut one SO bad! i would enjoy it on a slice of bread with bananas! YUM <3

  3. Ashley s permalink
    May 1, 2010 11:19 pm

    I’d love to enter! My fav way to enjoy it is with oatmeal or simply with a spoon! Yum!

  4. May 1, 2010 11:33 pm

    Cool! I love to used nut butters either in my oatmeal or on my rice cakes. MMMMM

  5. May 1, 2010 11:39 pm

    I’d have to say my favorite way to enjoy nut butter is on a good old piece of toast :)

    I really love nutella so I think my favorite would be the chocolate hazelnut but I’d love to try all of them! I don’t think I’ve ever seen Justin’s around here, but I love the mission statement. I’m definitely going have to look around for it.

  6. *Andrea* permalink
    May 1, 2010 11:48 pm

    all these flavors look soooo great! i can’t pick which one i’d dig into first. my favorite way to eat nutbutters is definitely in banana oats :)

  7. Julie permalink
    May 2, 2010 12:06 am

    i would love to try chocolate almond!! yumm and i love it with oatmeal and oatbran

  8. May 2, 2010 12:13 am

    Holler girl, I’ve been wanitng to try these new chocolate flavors!! I’ve only had the cinnamon and honey and then the regular flavors of course. I bet that hazelnut one is goood. I love me some Nutella!

    I eat these out of the packet sometimes, no lie. They’re sooo convenient to pack and bring to class to eat on celery sticks too though. Love them!!

  9. Allison R. permalink
    May 2, 2010 1:04 am

    I’m most excited to try the hazelnut! Sounds delish!

  10. May 2, 2010 7:07 am

    I looove Justin’s! The new packaging is awesome too, very cute :D my favorite way to enjoy it is drizzled on mixed berries + cottage cheese!

  11. May 2, 2010 7:12 am

    “Canadian residents ARE eligible to win so get to entering Canadians”

    Music to me ears!!!! :D

    I’ve never tried Justin’s, so I’m super excited to have the chance to see what all the fuss is about. Adding chocolate to nut butter is of course one of the best things EVER.

    Favourite way to eat nut butter though has got to be smooth peanut butter on a hot piece of toast. Then let it melt a little bit and make a huge mess devouring…

    Omg. I’m drooling :P

  12. May 2, 2010 7:22 am

    My favorite way is in between my egg white pancakes mmmm…Justin’s is my fave too!

    You HAVE to cut the packet to get all the yumminess out ;)

  13. Jessica permalink
    May 2, 2010 7:30 am

    i’d love to try the chocolate peanut butter spread on whole grain waffles and topped with banana slices!

  14. May 2, 2010 7:35 am

    Nut butter is my fav thing to put into oatmeal- hands down.

    How lucky you met him! Definitely should have kept that business card of his… lol

  15. May 2, 2010 8:17 am

    What a nice mom!!! Thank you for the giveaway!

    I love Justin’s Maple Almond Butter..mmm!! I love nut butter on everything.. oatmeal, pancakes, egg whites, and muffins just to name a few!

  16. May 2, 2010 8:17 am

    I think the chocolate almond butter sounds neat. I always hear of Justin’s…must be a U.S. thing.

  17. Rachel permalink
    May 2, 2010 8:41 am

    MMM I would definitely love to try the Hazelnut flavor!! I always truly enjoy a special treat of Ferrero Rocher hazelnut truffles just to get to the middle. So delish!!

    Also, absolutely love it melted over a warm bowl of oatmeal!

  18. May 2, 2010 9:09 am

    I LOVE Justin’s! Thanks to you, I’ve enjoyed a sample of the maple nutbutter which was heavenly. I think I like it even more than chocolate nut butter!!!

    My favorite way to enjoy nutbutter is spread on a warm piece of toast….yum! :)

  19. Lindsey permalink
    May 2, 2010 9:36 am

    I’d love to try the chocolate almond! I’d use it on a banana, or in greek yogurt.

  20. May 2, 2010 9:38 am

    I’ve only had Justin’s nut butter once!! And I loved it!! I can’t find it anywhere around me. I had no idea there were chocolate flavors out, they all sound amazing!! My favorite way to eat nut butters is melted on top of oatmeal. SO good!! :)

  21. May 2, 2010 9:52 am

    I have never had hazelnut butter before and would LOVE to try it!!!

  22. May 2, 2010 9:56 am

    Oh I love the new labels on the Justin nut butters (I think they are new). They are so chic! My favorite way to eat nut butters is either on a bowl of hot oatmeal or rolled up in a wrap with a banana. YUM!

  23. mary permalink
    May 2, 2010 10:43 am

    I love nut butter with a spoon or granola

  24. May 2, 2010 10:59 am

    I am dying to try the hazelnut one…with banana oatmeal. But don’t enter me because I am in the UK.

  25. Katie permalink
    May 2, 2010 11:01 am

    Fave food in one I like it plain or on a banana!

  26. Lindsey permalink
    May 2, 2010 11:01 am

    I wanna try the Hazelnut Flavor! I would put it in my yogurt or oatmeal.

  27. May 2, 2010 11:09 am

    mmm I love nut butter on my bagels!

  28. May 2, 2010 11:10 am

    I am linking this giveaway in my next post!

  29. Andrea permalink
    May 2, 2010 11:15 am

    YAY! First time Canadians are allowed to try Justin’s! Can’t get it here so I would LOVE to win. My fave way to eat nut butter is in a yogurt cereal mess

  30. May 2, 2010 11:35 am

    Hello Lisa- I would love to try the chocolate hazelnut flavour!
    Thank you so much for hosting :)

  31. May 2, 2010 11:36 am

    And I have put a link to your giveaway post in my blog today!

  32. May 2, 2010 11:43 am

    awesome giveaway! I’d love to try the chocolate hazelnut butter, I bet it tastes like Nutella which is the bomb!

  33. May 2, 2010 12:23 pm

    Oh, I need to try all three flavors! The chocolate almond butter sounds amazing…but I bet the hazelnut flavor would be a fun change-up too!

    Lovee the giveaway :)

  34. teenagehealthfreak permalink
    May 2, 2010 12:45 pm

    Well anything that involves plain old peanut butter is my favorite…lol….- probably on a pumpkin/banana/peanut butter pita!!!!!…

    I would love to try all flavors b/c I’ve never tried any kind of other nut butter nor any kind with flavorings…because they don’t make those anywhere around here.

  35. teenagehealthfreak permalink
    May 2, 2010 12:48 pm

    i linked your giveaway on my blog:

  36. Amanda @ HopeHasAPlace permalink
    May 2, 2010 1:14 pm

    I am most excited about chocolate + almond. I love almonds! I usually eat nut butter on sandwiches, but I have a feeling I’d eat this stuff any way I can! On oatmeal, bananas, a spoon…

    I’m linking to the giveaway. :)

  37. May 2, 2010 1:47 pm

    Awesome giveaway!!! My favorite way is either in oatmeal or Greek yogurt. But it’s always good plain as well :)

  38. May 2, 2010 2:20 pm

    Um, holy deliciousness!!!! I would love to win this. Chocolate hazelnut calls to me.

    PS – I’m mailing out your books tomorrow. :)

  39. May 2, 2010 2:58 pm

    I love nut butter straight off of the spoon! :)

  40. Kelly permalink
    May 2, 2010 2:59 pm

    Most excited about chocolate peanut butter, can’t go wrong with that combo!!

  41. May 2, 2010 3:09 pm

    Yum! I would try the Almond one, allergic to hazelnut, bummer!

  42. May 2, 2010 3:27 pm

    I’ve never had Justins and I’d love to try it in oatmeal or in a wrap with bananas.

  43. May 2, 2010 4:06 pm

    Oooh! I love Justin’s Nut Butters! (That sounded a little dirty, but you know what I mean.) Chocolate now? Wowzer.

    Anyway, I love almond butter and banana sandwiches, but I have to admit that the single-serve almond butter packets from Justin’s make a handy little snack when I wake up to pee at 3am. I probably shared too much, but I cannot tell a lie…

  44. May 2, 2010 4:20 pm

    My favourite way to enjoy nut butter is in oatmeal or on an apple!

    Thanks for the giveaway! I’ve never tried Justins but always wanted to…its just not available in Canada.

  45. May 2, 2010 4:21 pm

    I would love to try the almond butter :) Haven’t tried any yet..but I have been wanting to.
    My favorite way to enjoy any nut butter is on a banana or apple.

  46. May 2, 2010 4:23 pm

    Nut butter on pancakes = heavenly.

  47. May 2, 2010 6:12 pm

    My favorite way to enjoy nut butters is in my oats. Nothing makes it as creamy as nut butters. I’d love to try the chocolate flavors in there!

    What did your cupcakes look like? The animal ones I did took quite some time to make.

  48. May 2, 2010 6:19 pm

    Yumm, I love Justin’s! I met him too, this past January at a food show. He WAS so nice (and cute!).

    I’m most excited to try that chocolate almond. Haven’t tried that one yet!

  49. highonhealthy permalink
    May 2, 2010 6:23 pm

    Awesoooooooooooooooooooooome. I love chocolate anything so I would be totally psyched to try these.

    My favorite way to eat nut butters is on bananas or just in the classic nut butter and jam sandwich. Eating it out of the jar is always good too.. :)

  50. May 2, 2010 6:25 pm

    OH MY GOSH! I’m totally dying to try these chocolate flavors! I love peanut butter in all forms! In smoothies, on pancakes, in yogurt, on a spoon in oatmeal/cereal, on apples, in a sandwich, or just on a spoon by itself!!

    I’ve been searching for these babies everywhere and I can’t find them for the life of me!!

  51. May 2, 2010 6:48 pm

    I love Justin’s new packaging! I’m definitely excited about the chocolate almond flavor…but a plain almond butter and raspberry jam sandwich is always good by me!

  52. May 2, 2010 6:51 pm

    Oh my gosh I’d love to try any of them!! I love nut butters on millet bread! :)

  53. May 2, 2010 7:07 pm

    Ok, so I am not super crazy about nut butters; I mean I like them but don’t eat them all the time–but that Chocolate Hazelnut looks delish! And I like the single servings!

  54. Hannah permalink
    May 2, 2010 7:19 pm

    I lovveee nut butter on bananas or apples. Or sometimes just plain.

  55. May 2, 2010 8:01 pm

    i love justin’s and would love to try the chocolate almond butter flavor….

  56. M.E. permalink
    May 2, 2010 8:18 pm

    pb straight out of the jar :)

  57. May 2, 2010 8:19 pm

    My current favorite is a great big blob of nut butter on my plain Greek yogurt, plus some dried and fresh fruit.

  58. May 2, 2010 8:20 pm

    I love nut butter on oatmeal, cereal, smoothies…everything! It’s even good mixed into marinara sauce and poured over pasta!

  59. May 2, 2010 8:31 pm

    I LOVE almond butter on my oatmeal! I have wanted to try Justins for some time now!

  60. Jessica permalink
    May 2, 2010 8:36 pm

    Chocolate almond for sure! Nut butter is good on everything, cereal, oatmeal, rice cakes, cookies can be dipped in it! I especially love it on top of ice cream.

  61. May 2, 2010 8:40 pm

    Hazelnut butter all the way!!! YUM :)

  62. May 2, 2010 9:14 pm

    OMG I have been wanting to try chocolate almond butter for the longest, but since I currently have 6 open nut butters my bf said I can’t buy anymore. hahaha.

  63. May 2, 2010 9:42 pm

    YUM!!! I’ve only had the regular ones and didn’t even know they now had chocolate. I would definitely try these in my green monsters for a chocolate nutty flavor!

  64. May 2, 2010 9:42 pm

    And I linked ya back :)

  65. May 2, 2010 9:56 pm

    wow, that sounds so good!
    vegan nutella? yum!

  66. May 2, 2010 9:56 pm

    i LOVE nut butter on OATS!!

  67. Kaitlyn permalink
    May 2, 2010 10:38 pm

    The chocolate hazelnut sounds amaaaaaazing!

  68. May 2, 2010 11:59 pm

    I looove to smother rice crackers or sprouted bread with jam and peanut butter, but i’d LOVE to try hazelnut butter!!! I think it would be like…a more amazing version of nutella! hehehe :) Thank u for this giveaway opportunity!!

  69. clairedille permalink
    May 3, 2010 12:28 am

    I would love to win, been dying to try the choc hazelnut butter!

  70. Danielle permalink
    May 3, 2010 12:44 am

    That was so nice of your mom! I love nut butter with chocolate :D

  71. May 3, 2010 1:56 am

    just linked back to you tonight :)

  72. May 3, 2010 5:54 am

    Awesome giveaway! I’m dying to try the chocolate hazelnut!

  73. May 3, 2010 8:50 am

    my favorite way to use nut butter is on a piece of toast w/ homemade jelly!

  74. May 3, 2010 8:52 am

    DYING to try Chocolate Hazelnut! A vegan alternative to Nutella would make my life *just that much more* exciting.

  75. Kelsey permalink
    May 3, 2010 8:59 am

    i reaaaaalllllly love nut butter with apples and carrots! it’s so simple, but that’s the best part!

  76. spindiva24 permalink
    May 3, 2010 9:08 am

    I like my peanut butter in my oatmeal :-)

    I am most excited about the chocolate hazelnut flavor..sounds delish!

  77. spindiva24 permalink
    May 3, 2010 9:12 am

    OK, Lisa, I posted it in my blog :-)

  78. May 3, 2010 9:44 am

    My favorite way to enjoy nut butter is on whole wheat potato bread with bananas! yum!

  79. May 3, 2010 10:16 am

    What an awesome giveaway! I love to add flavored nut butters to my yogurt! It’s my favorite breakfast.

  80. morriskr permalink
    May 3, 2010 10:23 am

    I enjoy nut butters with my finger and nothing else!

  81. runrettarun permalink
    May 3, 2010 10:52 am

    I love nut butters w/ anything! :)

    Also, linked back to your bloggie on my 5/3 post!

  82. May 3, 2010 11:38 am

    What a AWESOME giveaway!! I have been dying to try the chocolate flavor!!!!!!

    My fave way to eat the almond butter is right from the squeeze pack, lol , thats how I roll, or in my oats, or yogurt messes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  83. Dena Semkowski permalink
    May 3, 2010 12:10 pm

    My favourite way to enjoy nut butter is drizzled over frozen banana chunks… SO yummy! I can’t believe this is open to Canadians! We get nothing exciting over here! :)

  84. peanutbutterfingers permalink
    May 3, 2010 12:38 pm

    i would LOVE to try the chocolate hazelnut butter… but i might have to change my blog name to hazelnut butter fingers, which doesn’t quite have the same ring to it. :)

  85. May 3, 2010 2:23 pm

    I have never tried Justin’s nut butters, or for that matter any kind of nut butter other than plain peanut and almond butter, I would love to experience these nut butters with chocolate! My absolute favorite way to eat nut butter is in a crepe, cooked like a quesadilla, I call it a “crepesadilla”. It is made by slathering a crepe with nut butter, topping with sliced bananas, raisins, cinnamon, and/or chocolate chips and then heating in a pan like you do with a quesadilla! The final product is a crispy crepe outside filled with melty, chocolatey, nut butter and banana goodness that is out of this world! I would definitely love to come up with some new crepesadilla combos with these specialty nut butters!

  86. Denise permalink
    May 3, 2010 4:31 pm

    What a great giveaway!!! Don’t enter me. Just commenting.

  87. May 3, 2010 4:57 pm

    Yumm!! I’ve never tried Justin’s nut butters, but I would love to try the hazelnut butter! :-P
    My favorite way to eat nut butter is on some toast with sliced banana, just like my breakfast this morning!
    Great giveaway!

  88. May 3, 2010 5:22 pm

    gahh i hate to be so standard but i LOVE it on oats.
    chocolate coffee oats, though.

  89. May 3, 2010 5:26 pm

    I bet the Chocolate Hazelnut tastes just like Nutella! Yum!

  90. Sara permalink
    May 3, 2010 6:56 pm

    With a spoon!

  91. May 3, 2010 6:59 pm

    We like Nutbutters in yogurt, yum yum! Totally lovin this giveaway btw.

  92. May 3, 2010 10:43 pm

    I have nver had nutbutter..never even heard of it. But would be excited to try any flavor!

  93. May 3, 2010 10:44 pm

    Not exactly sure how to “link back” Hopefully this is right

  94. May 4, 2010 12:52 am

    I’d love to try the hazelnut flavor, and I’d make cookies with it. :)

  95. Nikki permalink
    May 4, 2010 12:55 am

    I loooove nutbutter on a baked apple w/ cinnamon & sugar!!! Deeelicious!!

  96. May 4, 2010 3:05 am

    Nut butter in a package like that? Weiiiiird but neeeat!
    Can I answer both questions? I would most love to try chocolate hazelnut, chocolate peanut, and maple almond. My favorite way to enjoy nut butter is to lather my bananas with it, bite by bite =D

  97. May 4, 2010 10:02 am

    I would be most excited to try the chocolate hazelnut butter!!! I’d put it in my oatmeal of my vegan banana smoothie for a little extra umph!!!

  98. May 4, 2010 10:03 am

    I posted the link on my bloggie :-))

  99. Whitney permalink
    May 4, 2010 10:36 am

    I love to dip dark chocolate into my peanut butter! I’d also really like to try the hazelnut butter.

  100. May 4, 2010 11:33 am

    Helllllloooo chocolate hazelnut! :D

    Ever since you recommended them, I’ve been loving Justin’s. Haven’t tried any of these yet, though, so I’m pretty psyched!

  101. Marlo permalink
    May 4, 2010 11:53 am

    I best enjoy my ALMOND nut butter in Greek yogurt with a banana. Its my alllll time favorite way to eat PB. Im excited to try the Chocolate Almond butter.. Because we both know how addicting it is!! YUM YUM!

  102. Cali permalink
    May 4, 2010 12:04 pm

    Wow … they are all chocolate LOL. Definitely the chocolate almond butter!

  103. Jess permalink
    May 4, 2010 12:39 pm

    I love nut butter on a spoon, an apple or in a sandwich! Yum!

  104. May 4, 2010 2:20 pm

    Holy (just typed Holly, how appropriate hahaha) nut butter! I love nut butter in any shape or form. :-) BUT my favorite is with banana oatmeal, for sure.

  105. May 4, 2010 4:45 pm

    oh, i want those nut butters to use on my oats or bananas!!! best way to eat it…or on ice cream. either or. ;)

  106. May 4, 2010 5:49 pm

    Oh my gosh, I’ve wanted to try those Justin’s Nut Butters for ages. Would LOVE to try the chocolate hazelnut (along with every other flavour obviously!). I love nut butter with oats, bananas or apples, mixed in yogurt… though I find myself eating it most often straight out of the jar!

  107. August 13, 2010 3:40 pm

    Justin’s is amazing…..Follow @AlisterPaine ( on Twitter and enter to win a months supply of Nut Butta! One winner each week. :)

  108. May 4, 2010 12:37 pm

    Just linked you to my site above here ^ ! :)


  1. Remember this « The Weigh I Am
  2. Pumpkin barley! « Teenage Health Freak!
  3. The end is near « peace love run
  4. Blink of an eye « Low… and behold!’s Blog
  5. Good For Today « Kat Lives Brightly
  6. Win Justins Nut Butter! « Spin Lives the Good Life
  7. Abs 101 « I'm An Okie
  8. Starting to smell like summer….. « My Healthiest Life
  9. Easy Ways to Spruce Up Your Summer Wardrobe, Day 2 « Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life
  10. Tweets that mention Justin’s Nut Butter Giveaway: The new chocolate flavors! « I'm An Okie --
  11. Abs 101 | I'm An Okie

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

